年度报告

中国劳工观察

时间轴

中国劳工观察是一个独立的、非盈利的组织。过去的十年间,中国劳工观察通过与工会、劳工组织和媒体合作,完成了数百次的中国工厂工作条件的评估。这些工厂为一些国际大品牌企业生产玩具、自行车、鞋子、家具、服装和电子产品。我们的年度报告深度阐释了中国劳工观察的工作和影响力。

December, 2019

2019 Annual Report

2019年,中国劳工观察对许多供应商工厂进行了秘密调查。 我们发现,这些工厂中的侵犯人权行为仍然存在,这些工厂主要为世界上一些最赚钱的公司制造产品,包括苹果,三星,迪士尼和孩之宝。

下载2019年报告

December, 2019

December, 2018

2016-2018 Annual Report

2015年12月,中国当局逮捕了十多名劳工活动家。其中一些劳工活动人士和一些中国工人有联系。 

2017年,中国劳工观察的三名调查员被拘留。考虑到这些因素,我们推迟了年度报告的发布。 

这份合并报告重点介绍了我们从2016年到2018年的工作。由于中国政治的变化,我们删除了一些敏感信息,这些信息可能会对我们在中国的合作伙伴构成风险。

下载2016-2018年报告

December, 2018

2015年12月

2015年年度报告

今年,中国劳工观察进入9家玩具和电子行业工厂,完成4次工厂调查。我们真心希望可以见证他们提升工作条件,但是我们再次发现他们多达29种违法行为。由此,我们认为像苹果、三星、美泰、孩之宝和迪士尼这些大企业都没能履行他们对劳工权益的承诺。

下载2015年报告

2015年12月

2014年12月

2014年年度报告

2014年,中国劳工观察坚持发挥其独立监督作用,对侵犯劳工权利的行为进行了数十次调查。为了利用公众压力作为监督的工具,中国劳工观察经常公布结果或与媒体分享信息。媒体、消费者、投资者和其他利益攸关方的强烈抗议导致公司作出回应,在某些情况下公司甚至采取了补救措施。

下载2014年报告

2014年12月

2013年12月

2013年年度报告

自1980年代以来,中国经济持续发展,但在此期间,中国工人的权利受到限制。中国的法律框架中没有结社自由和集体谈判的权利的同时,许多法律规定的个人劳动权利也经常被侵犯。劳动权侵权的猖獗导致了劳动冲突的急剧上升。例如,中国劳动争议仲裁委员会(LDACs)受理的劳动争议案件数量和涉及的工人人数分别从1993年的12358人和34794人急剧增加到2011年的589244人和779490人。

下载2013年报告

2013年12月

2012年12月

2012年年度报告

中国劳工观察在2012年面临着挑战和也收获成功。去年夏天,中国劳工观察与其他10个劳工组织一起,被深圳市政府要求搬迁到深圳市的一个商业区,而不是在工人密集的工业区开展工作。尽管中国政府不断限制我们日益增长的影响力,但中国劳工观察并没有放弃加强尊重劳工权利和公平对待工人的斗争。

下载2012年报告

2012年12月

2011年12月

2011年年度报告

2011年年底,工厂罢工潮席卷中国,从珠江三角洲一直到长江三角洲。需求放缓,原材料价格上涨,工厂为了生存而削减劳动力成本。然而,罢工的主要原因其实是工厂的威权管理--工人在恶劣的条件下长时间低薪工作,与雇主的关系不断疏远。为了支持工人的维权意识,中国劳工观察的深圳工作人员开通了法律咨询热线,并定期举办法律培训。

下载2011年报告

2011年12月

2010年12月

2010年年度报告

2010年是中国工人和劳工状况转型的一年,一些里程碑标志着过去一年的高潮和低谷。从工人死亡的悲剧到国际媒体前所未有的关注,再到罢工工人获得的企业让步,不断变化的经济和社会背景为中国劳工观察创造了新的机遇和挑战,使其继续向前推进,在促进中国工人权利的同时,发现持续的体制问题,合作寻求整体供应链的改善。

下载2010年报告

2010年12月

2009年12月

2009年年度报告

2009年是经济危机和复苏的一年。世界各国政府投入了数十亿美元来振兴挣扎中的经济。企业责任方案的预算被削减,工人被解雇。那些仍有工作的人面临重大挑战。中国劳工观察继续为这些工人争取权利,并相信在经济困难的情况下执行中国2008年劳动法的重要性。

下载2009年报告

2009年12月

2018年12月

2008年年度报告

对中国劳工观察来说,2008年是充满挑战而又收获颇丰的一年。在不到20人的团队中,我们对中国的29家外商投资工厂进行了调查,帮助改善了约5万名工人的工作条件,包括他们的工资、工作时间、安全设备标准、保险、宿舍和食品条件等。

下载2008年报告

2018年12月
Scroll to Top

Annual Reports

China Labor Watch

Time-Line

China Labor Watch (CLW) is an independent not-for-profit organization. In the past ten years, CLW has collaborated with unions, labor organizations, and the media to conduct hundreds of in-depth assessments of labor conditions in Chinese factories that produce toys, bikes, shoes, furniture, clothing, and electronics for some of the largest international brand corporations. Annual reports provide in-depth overview of CLW’s work and impact.

December, 2019

2019 Annual Report

In 2019, China Labor Watch (CLW) conducted undercover investigations into a number of supplier factories. We found that rights abuses persist in these factories which mostly manufacture for some of the most profitable companies in the world including Apple, Samsung, Disney and Hasbro.

Download the 2019 Report

December, 2019

December, 2018

2016-2018 Annual Report

In December 2015, Chinese authorities arrested more than a dozen labor activists. Some of these activists had some connections with workers in China. 

In 2017, three investigators of China Labor Watch were detained. Taking these factors into account, we delayed the release of the annual report. 

This combined report focuses on our work from 2016 to 2018. Because of changes in Chinese politics, we have deleted some sensitive information that may pose risks to our partners in China.

Download the 2016-2018 Report

December, 2018

December, 2015

2015 Annual Report

This year, CLW has conducted 4 factory investigations and entered 9 factories in toy and electronics industries. We sincerely hoped that we could witness improvement in labor conditions, but again we discovered violations in as many as 29 categories. As such, we argue the big companies including Apple, Samsung, Mattel, Hasbro, and Disney have failed to uphold their labor rights promises.

Download the 2015 Report

December, 2015

December, 2014

2014 Annual Report

In 2014, CLW has persisted in its independent watchdog role, conducting dozens of investigations into labor rights violations. Aiming to use public pressure as a tool of oversight, CLW frequently publishes results or shares information with the media. Resulting outcry from media, consumers, investors, and other stakeholders has led to company responses, and in some cases even remedy.

Download the 2014 Report

December, 2014

December, 2013

2013 Annual Report

China has continued to develop economically since the 1980s, but the rights of Chinese workers during this time have been limited. While the right of freedom of association and collective bargaining is missing from the Chinese legal framework, many legally enshrined individual labor rights are frequently violated. The rampant abuse of labor rights have led to skyrocketing labor conflicts. For example, the number of labor dispute cases accepted by China’s labor dispute arbitration committees (LDACs) and the number of employees involved in these disputes increased dramatically from 12,358 and 34,794 in 1993 to 589,244 and 779,490 in 2011, respectively.

Download the 2013 Report

December, 2013

December, 2012

2012 Annual Report

China Labor Watch (CLW) faced both challenges and successes in 2012. Last summer, Along with the 10 other labor organizations, CLW was made by the Shenzhen government to relocate to a business district in the city rather than operating in the worker-populated manufacturing districts. Despite continuing resistance to the growing influence of our organization in China, CLW did not give up the struggle to strengthen the respect for labor rights and fair treatment of workers.

Download the 2012 Report

December, 2012

December, 2011

2011 Annual Report

At the close of 2011, a wave of factory strikes swept China, from the Pearl River delta up to the Yangtze River delta. Demand slowed, raw materials’ prices rose, and factories cut labor costs to survive. Yet the major cause of the strikes was actually authoritative factory management–the constant alienation of workers from their employers as they work long hours for low wages in poor conditions. To support workers’ awareness of their rights, CLW staff in Shenzhen operated a legal inquiry hotline and held regular legal trainings.

Download the 2011 Report

December, 2011

December, 2010

2010 Annual Report

2010 was a year of transition for the workers and the labor situation in China, and a number of milestones mark the highs and lows of the past year. From tragic worker deaths to unprecedented international media attention and concessions granted to striking workers, the ever-evolving economic and civic backdrop created new opportunities and challenges for China Labor Watch to continue to press forward, promoting Chinese workers‟ rights while uncovering ongoing systemic issues and collaboratively seeking holistic supply chain improvements.

Download the 2010 Report

December, 2010

December, 2009

2009 Annual Report

2009 was a year of economic crisis and recovery. Governments across the world invested billions of dollars in revitalizing struggling economies. Corporate responsibility program budgets were cut and workers were laid off. Those whose jobs remained faced major challenges. CLW continued to stand up for these workers’ rights and believes in the importance of implementing China’s 2008 labor law in spite of economic difficulties.

Download the 2009 Report

December, 2009

December, 2008

2008 Annual Report

For China Labor Watch, 2008 was a challenging yet rewarding year. With a team of less than 20, we conducted investigations on 29 foreign-invested factories in China and helped improve the working conditions of approximately fifty thousand workers, including their wages, work hours, safety equipment standards, insurance, dormitory and food conditions and more.

Download the 2008 Report

December, 2008
Scroll to Top